Skip to content
Spa Intelligence

Try a real question: “Who can inject Botox in Montana?” or “Is $12 per unit the full price?” The index loads on first use; what you type is matched in this browser.

Price ranges

What published prices do, and don’t, tell you.

Two kinds of figure live here: national averages published by professional societies, with their years and exclusions, and ranges built from anonymous reports by other readers. Both are context. Neither says what a treatment should cost, and neither ranks anyone.

Publisher year
Kept beside every published average
Source check
2026-09-14
Reader window
Quoted within the last 24 months
Publish threshold
10 approved reports across 2+ months

Published national averages

As each publisher printed them, checked 2026-09-14. We keep the publisher’s data year attached to the figure; an older national average is not silently relabelled as a current local price.

Averages from different sources measure different things. ASPS and The Aesthetic Society publish from different data, for different or unstated years, under different procedure names and different exclusion notes. Their averages for what sounds like the same treatment measure different things, and can sit far apart. Neither is stated per unit, per syringe or per session.

ASPS

Data year not stated on the page

ASPS procedure cost pages ('latest statistics from the American Society of Plastic Surgeons')

What it leaves out: This average cost is only part of the total price – it does not include other related expenses.

ASPS, average fees, data year not stated on the page
Procedure, in their wordsAverage feePage
botulinum toxin injections$435Source
hyaluronic acid dermal fillers$715Source
non-hyaluronic acid dermal fillers$901Source
lip augmentation with dermal fillers$743Source
laser skin treatments like laser hair removal$697Source
skin resurfacing procedures like chemical peels$1,829Source
nonsurgical fat reduction$1,157Source
Research notes, including what couldn’t be confirmed

Figures are page-verified, but the pages do not state a data year. Search-result snippets from plasticsurgery.org tied $435 (neuromodulator), $715 (HA fillers), $697 and $1,829 to ASPS's 2023 average fee table (cosmetic-procedures-average-cost-2023.pdf), which now returns 404, so the year is snippet-only (likely 2023). The newest ASPS report (2025 Procedural Statistics, released 2026-09-01) is at https://www.plasticsurgery.org/documents/news/statistics/2025/plastic-surgery-statistics-report-2025.pdf. It exceeds the 10MB fetch limit, so its fee table (if any) was not read. The 2024 report and 2024 minimally invasive PDFs now return 404. The ASPS PDF footnote wording on exclusions could not be verified; the exclusion note above comes from the cost page. The chemical peel cost page lists anesthesia fees, prescription medications and facility costs as extra.

The Aesthetic Society

Data year 2022

Aesthetic Plastic Surgery National Databank Statistics 2022 - 'Aesthetic Plastic Surgeon Fees: Non-Surgical' (Average Charge, % Change vs. 2021)

What it leaves out: These numbers only reflect standard procedure costs (surgeon and facility fees) and may not include fees for anesthesia, medical tests, prescriptions, surgical garments, or other miscellaneous costs related to your procedure(s).

The Aesthetic Society, average fees, data year 2022
Procedure, in their wordsAverage feeChange from prior year
Fillers$700-9%
Toxins$326-12%
Body Contouring$1,065-21%
Chemical Peel$196-10%
Hair Removal$1756%
Hair Restoration$2,582-17%
Infusion$105-6%
Microneedling$302-4%
Skin Treatment$7410%
Tattoo Removal$23318%
Vascular Problems$272-51%
Research notes, including what couldn’t be confirmed

Table is on report page 17, extracted from the PDF text; row pairing confirmed with raw-order extraction. Cross-checks: the Society's patient cost pages show the same 2022 figures for botulinum toxin ($326), fillers ($700), chemical peel ($196), laser hair removal ($175) and nonsurgical fat reduction ($1,065). The exclusion note comes from the average-costs page (https://www.theaestheticsociety.org/patient-resources/cost/average-plastic-surgery-costs), which cites 'The 2022 Aesthetic Plastic Surgery National Databank Statistics'; no exclusion wording was found in the PDF. The PDF's $/Procedure table (2019, 2020, 2021, 2022) shows: Toxins $362 $368 $371 $326; Fillers $724 $752 $768 $700; Body Contouring $1,465 $1,376 $1,343 $1,065; Skin Treatment $679 $716 $744 $741; Hair Removal $119 $150 $165 $175; Chemical Peel $174 $203 $217 $196; Microneedling $337 $305 $314 $302. Elsewhere the report labels 'Skin Treatment' as '(Combination Lasers)' and '(Chemical Peels, Hydrofacials, etc)'. The report notes 'the cost of a non-surgical procedure decreased 10%' in 2022. The 2023 report (the latest listed on the Society's statistics page) contains no fee tables.

The Aesthetic Society

Data year 2021

How Much Does Laser Skin Tightening Cost? (citing 2021 Aesthetic Plastic Surgery National Databank Statistics)

What it leaves out: only reflects standard procedure costs (surgeon and facility fees) and may not include other fees for medical tests, prescriptions, surgical garments, or other miscellaneous costs related to your procedure.

The Aesthetic Society, average fees, data year 2021
Procedure, in their wordsAverage fee
nonsurgical skin tightening$760
Research notes, including what couldn’t be confirmed

Older data year (2021) than the 2022 table; skin tightening has no row in the 2022 non-surgical fee table.

AmSpa

Data year 2024

Medical Spa State of the Industry Report (public excerpts only)

What it leaves out: No exclusion note was found for these figures.

No per-treatment figures in this source.

Research notes, including what couldn’t be confirmed

No per-treatment prices are published publicly. The full report (patient volume, average spend, revenue breakdowns) costs $995 or is free to AmSpa Plus members. Post dates: 5-things article 2025-01-15; 2024 report blog 2024-06-10.

Reader-report ranges

A state range is shown when that state has enough reports; otherwise the national range is shown and labelled as national. The unit stays attached too: a per-unit report is not blended into a per-session range.

Choose a treatment and a unit, then look up.

Anonymous

Share this price anonymously

One price, with no name, no venue and no provider. Reports are moderated, and a range is published only from many of them.

The price for one of the unit above.

How many units, syringes or sessions were quoted.

What will be sent

  • Treatment: not chosen
  • State: not chosen
  • Price: not stated
  • Priced per: Per session
  • Quantity: not stated
  • Month quoted: Sep 2026
  • Promotional price: no
  • Kind of place: not saying
  • A hidden website field stays empty so automated senders can be refused. The form also notes when it was opened, and a report sent within three seconds is refused. Neither is shown here.
  • No name, venue, provider or IP address is stored. To limit repeat sends, the server turns your connection’s address and today’s date into a one-way code; the code changes daily and is deleted within 48 hours, and the address itself is never stored or logged.

Methodology

How a range gets published

  • Dates stay attached. Published sources keep their own data year. Reader reports keep the month the quote was received. The source-check date tells you when we last verified the published material; it does not make an older figure new.
  • Units stay attached. Per-unit, per-syringe, per-area and per-session prices are different objects. Reader ranges are calculated only inside the unit selected above rather than normalized into false comparability.
  • Anonymous by design. A report holds a treatment, a state, a unit, a price, an optional quantity, the month it was quoted, whether it was a promotion, and the kind of place. No name, venue, provider, free text or IP address is stored.
  • Moderated. Every report is reviewed by hand before it can count.
  • A minimum sample. A range is published only when at least 10 approved reports span 2 or more different months. Below that, nothing about the reports is shown.
  • Middle half and median only. The 25th and 75th percentiles and the median — never the lowest or highest report, and never a single report.
  • Promotions excluded. Reports marked as specials don’t count toward a range.
  • Rolling recency. Reader reports older than 24 months drop out. Published society figures do not get the same treatment because their source year is part of what they are; they remain visible with that year attached.
  • A position, not a judgment. A price can be below, within or above the middle half. That describes where it sits among reports, nothing more.

For how a quote turns into a total, see the quote calculator and the money explainers.