Try a real question: “Who can inject Botox in Montana?” or “Is $12 per unit the full price?” The index loads on first use; what you type is matched in this browser.
Financing & prepay
What paying later costs, month by month.
Deferred-interest promos, 0% plans, installment loans and prepaid packages each move money on a different schedule. Enter the terms you were offered to see the arithmetic. The APR is required: without it, the part that costs money can’t be worked out. A missing term is “not stated.” It is not zero, and it blocks every total that needs it. A maintenance year is not invented from other years. Education only — not financial advice.
Start from a product (optional)
Terms as each provider published them, checked 2026-09-14. Choosing one fills in only what its published terms state, and says what it filled in.
“Zero interest” can be deferred interest.
PatientFi markets zero-interest promos. Its disclosures say: “Interest charges accrued during the Promotional Period will not be waived if the total purchase balance is not paid in full within the Promotional Period.” That is the deferred-interest mechanism — interest accrues, and is waived only if the balance is paid in full in time. Disclosures - PatientFi, checked 2026-09-14.
The offer
Offer type
“No interest if paid in full”
Required. Blank means not stated, and every result that needs it stays blocked.
What you intend to pay each month.
Deferred interest, month by month
○Not stated: The amount financed isn’t entered.
○Not stated: The promo length isn’t stated.
○Not stated: Your planned monthly payment isn’t entered.
How this estimates: interest at the APR ÷ 12 on each month’s starting balance. Left out on purpose: minimum interest charges, penalty APRs, fees, daily interest calculation, and any change in rate.
Calendar reminder
A reminder 30 days before the promo ends
Enter the promo length and a purchase date to build the reminder.
The end date here is calendar arithmetic. The date on your statement is the one that counts.
Your Booking File
Keep these financing terms with the decision.
Start a Booking File first to keep these terms with a place.
What the regulator found
The CFPB on medical credit and deferred interest
From the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau’s own publications, quoted as written, with their dates.
Share of deferred-interest healthcare purchases charged interest (executive summary; the body text instead says 'Between 2018 and 2020, 20 percent of healthcare purchases resulted in deferred interest being assessed')
“between 2015 and 2020, people incurred interest on 20 percent of their healthcare purchases when using deferred interest cards or loans.”
Borrowers with lower credit scores were charged deferred interest more often
“People with credit scores below 619 incurred interest more frequently, for about 34 percent of their healthcare purchases.”
Total deferred interest paid, 2018-2020
“People paid $1 billion in deferred interest payments for these healthcare charges from 2018-2020.”
When deferred interest hits, it adds about 23% of the original purchase (2020)
“the total cost of deferred interest for those who ultimately were assessed interest was approximately 23 percent of the initial total dollar volume”
Promotion payoff rates
“Between 2018 and 2020, payoff rates remained just shy of 80 percent, hitting a low of 76 percent in 2020.”
Typical medical credit card APR vs general-purpose cards
“The APR of the typical medical credit card is 26.99 percent; currently, the mean APR for all general purpose credit cards is approximately 16 percent.”
“refund up to $34.1 million to potentially more than 1 million consumers”
Deferred interest accrued at 26.99% during promotional periods of 6 to 24 months
“26.99 percent annual interest on a consumer's balance throughout a promotional period, which can range from six to 24 months”
Provider office staff explaining the card were poorly trained
“Many staff members in the health-care offices, who were responsible for explaining the CareCredit agreement to borrowers, had received little or no training by CareCredit”
Scale of deferred-interest medical financing 2018-2020
“almost $23 billion in healthcare expenses for more than 17 million medical purchases from 2018 to 2020”
Deferred interest paid
“They also paid $1 billion in deferred interest”
Prepaid packages
Money held for treatments you haven’t had
Paying for a package up front means the business holds your money until each session happens. This draws how much it holds and when, and what the refund terms you enter say about the rest.
Your own plan.
Blank means the terms don’t say.
Refund terms for unused sessions
○Not stated: The package price isn’t entered.
○Not stated: The number of sessions isn’t entered.
○Not stated: How many sessions a month you expect isn’t entered.